If biryani is your first love, this should
come as great news.

How to Register?

This contest is open to professional chefs only. Registering for the championship is really easy.

Just follow one of the two ways listed below.

Scan this QR code


Submit the form

Start your winning journey with this form

Upload your photograph
(maximum size 2 MB, JPEG or PNG format)

Last date of registrations: 9th June, 2023 for Kolkata and 14th June for New Delhi. Shortlisted chefs will be informed of the live event latest by 15th June, 2023.

Have a Query? Mail us at Daawatbiryani@ltgroup.in.


What Happens Next?

Five shortlisted chefs will be invited for the Biryani Cook-off in ITC Sonar, Kolkata/ITC Sheraton, New Delhi where they will prepare their special Biryani and show their Culinary skills.

The final dishes will be reviewed by the celebrity panel of judges who will then announce the winner and hand over the prize.

Meet The Judges

Journalist. Author. Biographer. Food critic. Vir Sanghvi wears many hats. His column, Rude Food, in the Hindustan Times Brunch magazine, is one of the most awaited pieces by readers. He is the recipient of the “Best Food Critic” award from the Indian Culinary Foundation.

Chef Manjit Gill is one of the luminaries in the culinary multiverse in India. He is one of the few auteurs who has taken Indian cuisine to the world stage. With 40+ years of experience, he has pioneered several world-class restaurants catering to the rich Indian culinary diversity.

The Reward

Here’s what you stand to win on the podium of the Biryani Champion’s League.

A cash prize of
INR 51,000
The esteemed
winners certificate
The prestigious
“Biryani Champion” title
The chef coat of the
Biryani Champion